Terms of Service

LEGAL NOTES

Indiehost offers a hosting service for online applications.

The IndieHost brand is operated by IndieHosters association.

contact@indie.host 69300 Caluire-et-Cuire - France

This site is hosted by IndieHost in Germany on servers operated by Hetzner.

Cookies Exemption

IndieHost is exempt from requesting prior consent from its users for cookies conforming to article 32-II of the law of 6 January 1978, amended by ordinance n°2011-1012 of 24 August 2011 (transposed directive 2009/136/CE).

IndieHost uses a libre tool to anlyse user visits (Matomo) installed and anaged by IndieHost.

Our visitors are informed via these legal note. They have the technical means at their disposal to deactivate the saving of this cookie. Furthermore our statistics are anonymized and do not gather geographical information more precise than the country.

TERMS OF SERVICE

Preamble

These terms of use apply to online services offered by IndieHost, the complete list of which can be found at https://indie.host/shop.

In using this service, you accept to be bound by the following conditions. IndieHost reserves the right to update and modify these conditions at any time. All modifications to these terms of service are announced on the cloud and/or the IndieHost forum.

Service

IndieHost offers a hosting service for digital online tools.

Charter and Commitments

IndieHost commits to respecting the Charter defined by the CHATONS collective, notably to: - Not implement tools to track use of services other than for statistical or administrative purposes - Not place advertising on our tools - Publish anonimized usage statistics - Never assume any proprietary rights to content, data and metadata produced by our users - Exclusively use software that is distributed under free and open source licenses - Never track or surveil our user’s actions other than for administrative purposes, technical purposes or internal improvement to our services

Infrastructure

IndieHost rents its servers from Hetzner.

The software infrastructure used by IndieHost is documented and distributed under a libre license: https://libre.sh

Support & Accompaniment

Except in the case of prior agreement between both parties, support requests are handled between 0900 and 1800 CET, excluding weekends an dpublic holidays. Consequently, IndieHost can not guarantee technical interventions outside of these hours.

Infrastructure Support

Included in the Hosting service

IndieHost ensures that the server infrastructure is up to date, free of bugs and security weaknesses and that installed applications can function as expected.

IndieHost ensures that its Service Availability is greater than 99%. Apart from exceptional circumstances, an average of 2 hours of downtime per month is to be expected to allow for server and application upgrades.

IndieHost commits to alerting the customer, apart from in exceptional circumstances, 4 days prior to any such update or maintenance downtime periods.

Conditions of Use

These conditions concern all IndieHost services. By subscribing to the service, you tacitly accept the following conditiosn of use:

Editing and sharing data

Users may not send, upload, publish, distribute or share any content of an illegal, defamatory, harrassing, abusive, fraudulent, counterfeit, obscene or otherwise reprehensible nature.

IndieHost claims no rights to any of the user’s data nor data transmitted from the user’s account.

IndieHost will not use the user’s content for any other purpose than to provide the service

The user may not upload or make available any content that undermines the rights of another

IndieHost can, if necessary, delete or prevent the sharing of all content on the service that does not respect these conditions.

Data Integrity

IndieHost ensures daily backups to prevent data loss. Backups are conserved for a period of 30 days.

IndieHost can not be held liable for the integrity of data nor the consequences of data loss.

IndieHost recommends that its clients maintain local backups to ensure their data integrity.

Personal Data and Respect of Privacy

In accordance with article 34 of the “Informatique et Libertés” law, IndieHost guarantees the user the right to refuse, access and rectify any personal data that concerns them. The user can exercise this right via the contact form put at their disposal.

To use certain parts of the IndieHost service you must create an account. IndieHost requests certain personal data : a valid email address and a password that is used to protect your account against any unauthorized access. The fields “Last Name” and “First Name” may be required for proper functioning of the software but do not necessarily need to correspond to your true identity. As with other online services, IndieHost automatically saves certain data concerning your use of the service and your account (e.g. used storage space, number of logins, activity), data shown or clicked (e.g. links, user interface elements) and other ideentifying information (e.g. navigator, IP address, date and tim eof login, URL). We use these data internally to improve the user interface of the tools and services provided by IndieHost and to maintain a coherent and stable user experience. These data are neither sold nor shared with any third parties.

Advertising and Promotion

IndieHost can, with the client consent, promote its supply of services to the client in advertising, conferences, professional events and associated documents such as brochures and posters.

Waiver

Any failure to insist at any time upon the performance of any of the terms, provisions or undertakings contained in these terms or to exercise any rights thereunder shall not constitute or be construed as a waiver thereof or a relinquishment of rights to require the future performance of any such term, provision or undertaking.

Terms of Service

MENTIONS LÉGALES

IndieHost propose un service d’hébergement d’applications en ligne.

La marque IndieHost est exploité par l’association IndieHosters.

contact@indie.host 69300 Caluire-et-Cuire - France

Ce site est hébergé par IndieHost en Allemagne sur les serveurs de Hetzner.

Exceptions

IndieHost est exempté du recueil du consentement préalable des utilisateur·rice·s en conformité avec l’article 32-II de la loi du 6 janvier 1978, modifié par l’ordonnance n°2011-1012 du 24 août 2011 (transposé dans la directive 2009/136/CE). IndieHost utilise un outil libre d’analyse des visites (Matomo) installé et géré par IndieHost.

Nos visiteurs en sont informés via ces mentions légales. Ils ont la capacité de désactiver eux-mêmes le dépôt de cookie. Par ailleurs, nos statistiques sont anonymisées, et ne recueillent pas d’informations géographiques plus précises que le pays.

CONDTIONS GÉNÉRALES D’UTILISATION

Préambule

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation s’appliquent aux services en ligne fournis par IndieHost dont la liste complète est disponible sur https://indie.host/shop.

En utilisant ce service, vous acceptez d’être lié par les conditions suivantes. IndieHost se réserve le droit de mettre à jour et modifier ces conditions à tout moment. Toute modification de ces conditions générales d’utilisation est annoncée sur le cloud et/ou forum de IndieHost.

Objet

IndieHost propose un service d’hébergement en ligne d’outils numériques.

Charte et Engagements

IndieHost s’engage à respecter la charte éditée par le collectif CHATONS et notamment à : - Ne pas mettre en place de dispositif de suivi des usages des services proposés autres qu’à des fins statistiques ou administratives ; - Ne pas mettre en place de publicité sur ses outils ; - Publier des statistiques d’usage anonymisées ; - Ne s’arroger aucun droit de propriété sur les contenus, données et métadonnées produits par les utilisateur·rice·s ; - Utiliser exclusivement des logiciels soumis à des licences libres ; - Ne pratiquer aucune surveillance des actions des utilisateur.rice.s, autre qu’à des fins administratives, techniques, ou d’améliorations internes des services.

Infrastructure

IndieHost loue ses serveurs auprès de la société Hetzner.

L’infrastructure logicielle utilisée par IndieHost est documentée sous licence libre: https://libre.sh

Support et accompagnement

Sauf accord entre les parties, les demandes de support sont exécutées entre 9h et 18h weekend et jours fériés exclus, CET. Ainsi, IndieHost ne peut s’engager sur des interventions en dehors de ces plages horaires.

Support Infrastructure

inclus dans le service d’hébergement

IndieHost s’assure que l’infrastructure serveur est à jour, exempte de bugs et de failles de sécurité afin que les applications installées sur le serveur puissent fonctionner.

IndieHost assure un temps de disponibilité des services supérieur à 99%. Sauf imprévus, un temps d’indisponibilité d’en moyenne 2h/mois afin de mettre à jour le serveur et les applications est à prévoir.

IndieHost s’engage à prevenir le client, sauf imprévus, 4 jours avant les interventions de mises à jour et/ou maintenance.

Conditions Générales d’utilisation des services

Ces conditions concernent tous les services IndieHost. Par votre inscription au service vous acceptez tacitement les règles d’utilisation suivantes:

Édition et partage de données

Droits d’auteur sur le contenu

Les utilisateur·rice·s du service ne peuvent pas envoyer, télécharger, publier, distribuer, diffuser tout contenu illégal, diffamatoire, harcelant, abusif, frauduleux, contrefait, obscène ou autrement répréhensible.

IndieHost ne revendique aucun droit sur les données des utilisateur.rice.s ou les données transmises depuis un compte utilisateur.rice.

IndieHost n’utilisera pas le contenu des utilisateur.rice.s pour un autre usage que celui de fournir le service.

Les utilisateur·rice·s ne peuvent pas télécharger ou rendre disponible tout contenu qui porte atteinte aux droits de quelqu’un d’autre.

IndieHost peut, si nécessaire, supprimer ou empêcher la diffusion de tout contenu sur le service qui ne respecterait pas les présentes conditions.

Intégrité des donéees.

IndieHost assure un service de sauvegardes quotidiennes afin d’éviter des pertes de données. Les sauvegardes sont conservées sur une période de 30 jours.

IndieHost ne peut être tenu responsable de l’intégrité des données et des conséquences liées à une perte de données.

IndieHost recommande au client d’avoir une sauvegarde locale afin d’assurer l’intégrité de ses données.

Données personnelles et respect de la vie privée

Conformément à l’article 34 de la loi « Informatique et Libertés », IndieHost garantit à l’utilisateur·rice un droit d’opposition, d’accès et de rectification sur les données nominatives le concernant. L’utilisateur.rice a la possibilité d’exercer ce droit en utilisant le formulaire de contact mis à sa disposition.

Pour utiliser certains outils du service IndieHost, vous devez créer un compte. IndieHost demande certaines informations personnelles : une adresse e-mail valide et un mot de passe qui est utilisé pour protéger votre compte contre tout accès non autorisé. Les champs « Nom » et « Prénom » peuvent être requis pour le bon fonctionnement du logiciel mais il n’est pas nécéssaire qu’ils révélent votre véritable identité. Tout comme d’autres services en ligne, IndieHost enregistre automatiquement certaines informations concernant votre utilisation du service telles que l’activité du compte (exemple : espace de stockage occupé, nombre d’entrées, mesures prises), les données affichées ou cliquées (exemple : liens, éléments de l’interface utilisateur·rice), et d’autres informations pour vous identifier (exemple : type de navigateur, adresse IP, date et heure de l’accès, URL de référence). Nous utilisons ces informations en interne pour vous améliorer l’interface utilisateur.rice des outils du service IndieHost et maintenir une expérience utilisateur·rice cohérente et fiable. Ces données ne sont ni vendues, ni transmises à des tiers.

Publicité et promotion

IndieHost pourra, sauf mentions contraires exprimées par le client, à l’occasion de publicité, manifestations, dans les colloques et publications spécialisées sur les marchés professionnels, se prévaloir des Services fournis au Client ainsi que sur ses documents commerciaux et/ou sa plaquette.

Tolérance

Le fait que IndieHost ne se prévale pas à un moment donné de l’une quelconque des présentes conditions générales et/ou tolère un manquement par l’autre partie à l’une quelconque des obligations visées dans les présentes conditions générales ne peut être interprétée comme valant renonciation par IndieHost à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l’une quelconque desdites conditions.